If you’re looking for a Christmas survival kit this year then look no further than an excellent article on The Guardian’s site.

Extolling the virtues of kicking off your shoes, sitting back and relaxing this holiday season, Vicky Frost talks up the humble nap as the best possible Christmas present (http://lifeandhealth.guardian.co.uk/).

I couldn’t agree more. After almost 20 years of working in newsrooms at Christmas and New Year, I’m looking forward to having the time to enjoy my surroundings.

Whether that is relaxing at home with my wife, meeting up with family and friends, watching the Cardiff Blues, pretending I’m a Premiership football manager on the PlayStation, or simply lounging in bed reading a book, the opportunities for taking it easy are endless. I’m planning to indulge my lazy side this Christmas.

What better gift could you ask for?

Comments are closed.