I realise it is ridiculous given the lack of actual quality in this year’s series of The Apprentice, but it is Wednesday and I’m feeling a little bereft.

No television programme, especially not a reality one, should make me feel like this.

It should be Apprentice night, but it isn’t. What is on instead?

Holby City – pretend doctors and nurses shouting a lot and sploshing about in blood and gore.

So not a million miles from the car crash TV that The Apprentice served us up during the course of this series. But I hate Holby City and its ilk, so Wednesday is now a wash-out TV-wise (which is no bad thing).

I see the programme-makers behind The Apprentice are already starting the recruitment process for next year’s series.

Given the weakness of this year’s crop of clueless wannabes – and the fact that the candidates have been getting steadily worse over the course of each series – I’m less than optimistic about who they will get to perform for us next year.

That won’t be enough to sustain me for the next 12 months or so.

So I’ve decided to keep a close eye on the Irish version of The Apprentice via Le Craic. The show is slowly taking shape, but it might just fill this shallow gap I seem to have developed.

I wonder which part of SirA’s empire is experiencing Lee’s dinosaur impression today…?

One response »

  1. Ursula says:

    Paul, the one reason I shall miss Wednesday’s apprenctice is that I won’t have that marker for the rest of the days of the week. Do you remember when they rescheduled to Tuesday once? I am not joking, the rest of the week and my diary were out of kilter.

    U

Leave a Reply

