Ever wondered what happens to ex-reality TV show stars?

They get auctioned off on online.

Alex Wotherspoon, finalist in The Apprentice, is a lot on buyonegivetwice.co.uk.

Lucky bidders got a chance to “win a hot date with one of the most talked about and lusted after Apprentice candidates ever”.

The blurb continues: “The Apprentice finalist has put himself up for grabs to one lucky bidder for an evening of food…”.

We can only hope that fellow Apprentice loser Kevin Shaw will be providing the catering with an Italian-inspired menu comprising carbonara with ham…bacon…or chicken…maybe a baked mushroom which is, like, a big mushroom that you stuff with, like, tomato and cheese and then, like, bake it in the oven.

There will also, undoubtedly, a chance to sample Alex’s witty repartee:

  • Winning bidder: So Alex, what do you fancy to eat?
  • Alex: What are you asking me that for, why do you need to know, why is it even relevant? I’m only 24.
  • Winning bidder: Red or white wine Alex.
  • Alex: I’m not allowed to drink alcohol, I’m only 24.

And so on and so forth.

Some good will come out of the £750 winning bid, with 90% heading towards Bolton Children’s Opportunity Group.

4 responses »

  1. le craic says:

    £750 – for the smell of Lynx and his sparking wit? That was a bargain – I’d nearly have paid that myself so his charm would rub off on me!

  2. Paul Groves says:

    He does still seem to attract admiring glances, despite his sulky teenager routine – and he’s only 24, not sure if I mentioned that?

  3. nakedculture says:

    HaHa this is so funny!!

    http://nakedculture.wordpress.com/

  4. Ursula says:

    Paul and AJ, are you two feeling alright? Whilst I would partake in lunch with the boy I’d certainly expect him to pay for it.

    On the other hand, Paul, and you know I only say this because I know it needles you, if Tre Azam were up for grabs I might make an extra donation; I bet once he gets that bored look off his face he’ll probably be quite good company – ever the optimist.

    U

Leave a Reply

