I am unable to review Bonekickers this week as episode four proved to be so plodding that I fell asleep after about 35 minutes.

All the usual ingredients were there – badly written, over-acted and laughable plot – but this time around we also had a stupefying pace to the ridiculous proceedings. No wonder I nodded off.

I did toy with the idea of watching it again on the BBC’s iPlayer this morning, but life really is too short for such nonsense.

My wife attempted to explain what happened in the 25 minutes I missed by slumbering, but she was preoccupied with sketching and her description was a little half-hearted to say the least.

I can’t even say my nap was beneficial on account of the humidity and my uncomfortable position on the sofa.

Thanks BBC, another triumph.

One response »

Leave a Reply

